Russell County yellow in new COVID map; no more green counties

Russell County is in the yellow category on the new COVID-19 community level map as the entire state is now either yellow or red.

Russell County’s yellow level indicates a medium level of community spread.

Pulaski, Wayne, Clinton and Cumberland counties are all in the red category on the new map.

Adair and Casey counties join Russell County in the yellow.

Below is a look at the state map.

About Zac Oakes 4454 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.