Russell County in the green on latest COVID map

The Lake Cumberland District Health Department currently has all of the counties, including Russell County, in the district in the “green” level of community spread.
This is based on the CDC Community Spread model. This model has replaced the incidence rate model. This model uses hospital capacity and number of new patients with Covid-19 admitted to the hospital in the last week as a basis to determine the level of Covid-19 infection in the community.
Only three counties, Henderson, McCracken and Union, were in the yellow. The other 117 counties in Kentucky were green.
About Zac Oakes 4764 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.