Early voting begins today

Registered voters in Russell County can begin heading to the polls to cast their ballots today.

Early voting in Russell County begins today, with polls open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the South Kentucky RECC Community Room at 2405 North Main Street in Jamestown.

Voters can vote early at the RECC building, regardless of their normal precinct.

There are three days of early voting in Russell County, with polls being open at the same location and same times on Friday and Saturday.

Voters will be required to show a photo ID when they sign into vote.

About Zac Oakes 5146 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for LakerCountry.com and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.