Russell Co. in single digits with new COVID cases this week

There were just four new COVID-19 cases in Russell County over the past week week, a decrease from last week’s total of 19 cases, according to the Kentucky Department for Public Health.

Looking at other counties in the Lake Cumberland District, Wayne, Pulaski and Taylor each reported 17 cases, Adair County had 13 cases, Clinton County had eight cases, McCreary County had five cases, Green County reported three cases, while Cumberland and Casey County reported one case each.