Russell County remains yellow on new COVID map

The Kentucky Department of Health released its latest COVID map with Russell County remaining in the yellow category, indicating a medium level of community spread.

Each of the surrounding counties was also in the yellow category, aside from Cumberland County which was in the green and Casey County, which was in the red.

Most of the state was either in the red or yellow categories, with only 9 counties across the state in the green, or low level of community spread.

About Zac Oakes 4801 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.