Four RCHS students selected for Governor’s School for the Arts

Four Russell County High School students were selected for the Governor’s School for the Arts.

Gage Carnes, Radie Foster, Morgan Loy, and Sally Wilson were selected to attend the prestigious program.

The GSA program is a three-week summer program for rising juniors and seniors that takes place at the University of Kentucky.

Around 250 students state-wide are selected for the program out of nearly 1,700 applicants.

Students are selected for disciplines such as musical theatre, visual art, creative writing, instrumental music, and more.

Most universities in the state offer scholarships to students that are accepted into the program.


About Zac Oakes 3512 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.