2 Local Students Graduate from Rogers Explorers

Russell County Middle School students Lakyn Stearns and Bryanna Smith recently graduated from The Center for Rural Development’s 2019 Rogers Explorers program. Stearns attended Lindsey Wilson College while Smith attended the University of the Cumberlands.

Rogers Explorers is open to eighth-grade middle school students within The Center’s 45-county primary service area who have a strong interest in developing their skills in leadership, team building, community service, and STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) fields of study.

The Rogers Explorers program is presented by The Center in partnership with the University of the Cumberlands, Asbury University, Lindsey Wilson College, Eastern Kentucky University, Morehead State University, the University of Pikeville, and Union College. The program is provided tuition-free to applicants who meet the eligibility requirements.