Two RCHS students receive Heisman High School Scholarships

Two Russell County High School students are recipients of the Heisman High School Scholarship.

Xavier Betts-Jimenez and Amy McGowan are recipients of this year’s award.

The Heisman® High School Scholarship was created in 1994 through a partnership between Wendy’s® and The Heisman Trophy Trust. The Heisman Trophy is given annually to the top player in college football.

This award recognizes high school student-athletes who excel on the field as well as in the classroom and in their community.


About Zac Oakes 5180 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.