Leadership Russell County graduates 2023 class

The 2023 class of Leadership Russell County, sponsored annually by the Russell County Chamber of Commerce, recently completed their 8-month program with a trip to Lake Cumberland to discuss the local tourism industry.

Program graduates for 2023 include Wes Bryant of the Bank of Jamestown, Ashley Coffey of the Russell County Fiscal Court, Elizabeth Ferari from Fletcher, Collins, and Associates, McKenzie Kelsey and Maleah Preston from Russell County High School’s DECA Club, Chloe Robertson from the Russell County High School FFA, Cory Roy from Monticello Banking Company, Bronson Sapp from Superior Battery, Brian Stephens from the City of Russell Springs, and Caleb Weaver from Reel Java and Creamery.

Each year the chamber offers the leadership program to attendees in an effort to better understand the challenges facing the community, advance communitywide networking, and gain knowledge in local agriculture, government, healthcare, youth opportunities, industry and economic development, education, and tourism.