KSP announces traffic safety checkpoints

Kentucky State Police Post 15 will be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints in the Post 15 area, which includes Russell County. These checkpoints will be conducted as part of Post 15’s highway safety efforts.

Troopers will be checking for violations of Kentucky traffic laws relating to motor vehicle equipment safety, licensing of drivers, motor vehicle registration, and operation of motor vehicle while under the influence.

These safety checkpoints will be conducted in various locations throughout the Post 15 area that are experiencing a high ratio of vehicular crashes resulting in injury and/or death compared to relatively low safety restraint usage ratio.

A full list of traffic safety checkpoints in Russell County is listed below.

  • Old Rowena and State Park Road
  • KY 80 East and Owenstown Road
  • KY 379 at KY 92
  • KY 619 at KY 1680
  • KY 3525 at KY 910
  • Maple Street and Lakeway Drive
  • US 127 at the Casey-Russell County Line
About Zac Oakes 5559 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for LakerCountry.com and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.