Russell County reports 6 new COVID cases

There were six new COVID-19 cases in Russell County this week, an increase of two from last week’s total of four, according to the Kentucky Department for Public Health.

Looking at other counties in the Lake Cumberland District, Wayne County had the most with 16 cases, Pulaski County reported 13 cases, Clinton County had 11 cases, Taylor County had nine cases, Green County and Adair County each reported five cases, McCreary County and Casey County each had three cases, and Cumberland County had two cases.

Kentucky’s current incidence rate, per 100,000 population, is 4.28 percent. Statewide, there were 2,848 new cases and 55 newly reported deaths this week.