Russell, five other counties in LC District back to ‘yellow’ on COVID map

The Kentucky Department of Public Health has released the latest COVID-19 map with Russell County, along with five other counties in the 10-county Lake Cumberland District, showing up in the yellow category this week, indicating a medium level of COVID spread.

Adair, Clinton, Cumberland, Taylor and Green counties are also yellow this week.

The remaining four counties in the Lake Cumberland District are in the green category this week.

A total of four counties in the state, all of those in eastern Kentucky, are seeing a high level of spread.

A total of 34 counties in the state have the yellow, or medium, status.