4-H poetry contest champions announced

Champions have been named in Russell County 4-H’s annual poetry contest.

Autumn Onyon from Russell County High School and Sarah Stephens from the RCHSA were named senior champions while Molly Hammond and Kambyr Bradshaw, both of Salem Elementary were crowned the junior champions.

Runners-up included Gabby Cochran from Salem and Loren Satterly, Nadia Kacar, and Riley Brown from the RCHSA.

The full list of honorees is below: