Russell County with ‘medium’ level of Covid spread

Russell County continues to be in the “yellow” category of Covid, indicating a medium level of community spread this week.

The Lake Cumberland District Health Department currently has Casey County in the “red” or high Covid community spread level, seven counties in the “yellow” level, including Adair, Green, Cumberland, Pulaski, Clinton, McCreary, and Wayne, along with Russell, and one, Taylor County, in the “green” or low level of community spread.

Most of the state continues to be in either the red or yellow categories, with just eight counties across the state with a low level of community spread.