Russell Co. with continued medium level of Covid spread

Russell County remains in the “yellow” category of Covid this week, indicating a medium level of community spread.

The Lake Cumberland District Health Department currently has four counties, Casey, Pulaski, Wayne and McCreary, in the “red” or high Covid community spread level, five counties in the “yellow” level, including Adair, Green, Cumberland, and Clinton, along with Russell, and one, Taylor County, in the “green” or low level of community spread.

Most of the state was either in the red or yellow categories, with just 10 counties across the state with a low level of community spread.