Ballot positions revealed

The drawing for ballot position in Russell County was held yesterday, and is, as follows:

Russell Springs City Council:

1.     Tommy Holt

2.     Ricky Barnes

3.     Johnny Bell

4.     Timmy Hudson

5.     Sherry Bottom Daniel

6.     David C. Blakey

7.     Larry “Gene” Brown

8.     Cody L. Wilson

Jamestown City Council:

1.     Barry Coffey

2.     Dwight W. Richards

3.     William Murray

4.     Mitchell Marcum

5.     Ada Lawson

6.     Terry Robertson

7.     Tony H. Wright

8.     Jared Roy

School Board District #2

1.     Sheila Wicker

2.     Eric Selby

Mayor of Jamestown

1.     Regena Hinton

2.     Richard Bennett

*The position of Russell County Judge-Executive is a partisan race, so the ballot position order is determined by the winner of the State of Kentucky, in the last Presidential race. The winner of KY was Republican Donald Trump, so the Republican candidate is listed first.

RC Judge Executive

1.     Randy Marcum

2.     Brent West

About Zac Oakes 5587 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.