Russell County teachers recognized at CU ceremony

Russell County teachers receive awards at the 36th Annual Excellence in Teaching ceremony May 14. Atfar left is Dr. Donna Hedgepath, Campbellsville University’s provost and vice president for academic affairs, and at far right is Dr. Lisa Allen, dean of Campbellsville University’s School of Education. Melinda Wright, Russell Springs Elementary School; Lindsay Gibson, Russell County Middle School; and Carol Ackerman, Russell County High School; along with Wayne Ackerman, principal, Russell County Middle School; and Michael A. Ford, Russell County Schools superintendent. (Campbellsville University Photo by Gerard Flanagan)

About Zac Oakes 3945 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.