KSP Post 15 Troopers recognized

Columbia, KY. (July 26, 2021) – Executive Cabinet Secretary J. Michael Brown joined Kentucky State Police (KSP) Commissioner Phillip Burnett, Jr. to recognize 58 KSP troopers and officers for their professionalism and dedication to duty at a ceremony in Lexington. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the award ceremony, originally scheduled to take place in 2020, was postponed. The achievement awards presented at the ceremony were for acts of service that occurred 2019.

KSP Commissioner Phillip Burnett, Jr. praised troopers and officers for going above the call of duty and placing service above self.

“Tonight, we honor troopers and officers who have went above the call,” said Burnett. “From lifesaving rescues to acts of bravery during critical incidents, your efforts have impacted the lives of the citizens you serve.”

Post 15 troopers were included in those honors.
Trooper Clinton D. Bale was named the Post 15 Trooper of the Year. An 8-year veteran of the Kentucky State Police, he is currently assigned to the Executive Security Branch.

Detective Nicholas B. Davis was named Post 15 Detective of the Year. An 11-year veteran of the Kentucky State Police, he is currently assigned to Post 15 Columbia.

Post 15 Commander Bradly Stotts said, “I’m extremely proud of the hard work and dedication displayed over the last year by Trooper Bale and Detective Davis.”

About Zac Oakes 4782 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for LakerCountry.com and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.