Post 15 has Two New Troopers

Two new state troopers, Dean Lunz Jr., of Edmonton, and Aron Jones, of Somerset, have been assigned to KSP Post 15 in Columbia, which serves Russell County, following a graduation ceremony in Frankfort last week.

Lunz is Salutatorian and was recognized with the prestigious Ernie Bivens Award while Jones was one of 11 cadets to earn an Associate’s degree during his training. Each new trooper will be supervised by a training officer for 12 weeks after reporting to his or her post assignments.

For information about a career as a Kentucky State Police Trooper, visit the KSP Recruitment website at Applicants may also call the Recruitment Office toll-free at 1-866-360-3165.

About Sean Hammond 3041 Articles
Sean Hammond is the host of "Sean at Dawn Monday thru Friday from 5:00 to 9:00 am and a contributor to