Three Russell County teachers selected for CU Excellence in Teaching Awards

Three Russell County teachers have been selected for the 2024 Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Awards.

Penny Lester from Salem Elementary, Marquita Robinson from Russell County Middle School and Rebecca Walters from Russell County High School were chosen for the awards.

These local educators will be recognized in a ceremony held by Campbellsville University this spring.


About Zac Oakes 5393 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.