Local students named champions of 4-H Poetry contest

Several local students were named champions of the 4-H Poetry contest.

Vaeda Murray and Amelia Haddock were named Junior Champions.

Nadia Kacar and Kylie Haddock were named Senior Champions.

Runners-up were Keira Gallagher, Raylie Pelston, Jayln Catron, and Autumn Onyon.

The champion poems will advance to the Kentucky 4-H Written Communications Contest.

Several ribbon winners were also announced.

Blue ribbon winner was Gabby Cochran from Russell County Middle School.

Red Ribbon winners from Jamestown Elementary were Hadlee Rigney and Lillian Williams from Jamestown Elementary.

Red Ribbon winners from Russell Springs Elementary were Aylee Brockman, Declan Ellis, Emily Harris, Nathan Franklin, Kaitlyn Marples, Lily Camp, Luke Oakes, Bryson Collins, Milo Devore, Lilah Huckaby, Ainsley Aaron, and Katrina Martinez.

White Ribbon winners were Gianna Overstreet, Asher Bennett, and Caleb Velazques from Russell Springs Elementary and Elyse Miller from Salem Elementary.


About Zac Oakes 5180 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for LakerCountry.com and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.