Primary Election Day is tomorrow

After three days of early voting for the Primary Election, there is no early voting today.

Tomorrow is Election Day across the state, with polls open from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. local time. There will also be no school tomorrow in Russell County.

Four voting locations will be open in Russell County on Tuesday.

Russell Springs Elementary will be for voters in the City Hall, Royville, Webbs Crossroads, and Fonthill precincts.

Jamestown Elementary will be for voters in the Jamestown, Lake, Bryan, and Rowena precincts.

Salem Elementary will be for voters in the Salem, Eli, Irvins, and Jabez precincts.

The Russell County Auditorium/Natatorium Complex will be for voters in the Esto, Middletown, Parkway, and Eller precincts.

Contested races for governor, secretary of state, state auditor, state treasurer, and agriculture commissioner are on the Republican slate while ag commissioner and governor candidates will be chosen by Democratic voters.