Majority of Jamestown Council, mayor sworn in during ceremony

Five of the six Jamestown City Council members and Mayor Regena Hinton were sworn-in for their new terms during a ceremony at the Jamestown City Council meeting last week.

All the incoming council members, with the exception of council member Barry Coffey who missed the meeting due to an illness, were officially sworn in for a two-year term and Hinton was sworn in for a four-year term, all of which begin in January.

A public swearing-in ceremony for new Russell County officials will be held at the ANC on Sunday, January 1 at 2 p.m.

About Zac Oakes 3681 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.