Local fire departments present awards

Two local fire departments presented awards at ceremonies held over the weekend.

The Eli Volunteer Fire Department recognized Lieutenant John Shaffer as Officer of the Year and John Coons as Firefighter of the Year.

The Russell Springs Fire Department recognized Brian “Hooty” Stephens as the department’s 2022 Firefighter of the Year.


About Zac Oakes 5167 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for LakerCountry.com and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.