Russell still ‘green’; Casey back to ‘yellow’ on COVID map

Russell County continues to stay in the green category, or low level of spread, on the latest COVID-19 map released by the Kentucky Department of Public Health, which was delayed this week due to the Thanksgiving holiday.

Neighboring Casey County is back to yellow this week, indicating a medium level of spread.

A total of 15 Kentucky counties are in the yellow and there are currently three counties in the eastern part of state in the red category, which indicates the highest level of spread. Those counties are Johnson, Magoffin, and Floyd.

The remainder of Kentucky counties were labeled green, or as having a low level of COVID-19 spread.