Winter Storm Warning for Lake Cumberland Area

WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ SATURDAY…

* WHAT…Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 5 inches. Locally higher amounts possible.

* WHERE…Portions of east central and south-central Kentucky.

* WHEN…From 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening to 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ Saturday.

* IMPACTS…Travel could be very difficult. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS…Gusty winds between 25 and 30 mph could cause some blowing snow early Saturday morning.

Wind chills will drop to the single digits and lower teens Saturday morning.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food, and water in your vehicle in case of an emergency. For Kentucky Road Conditions please visit here

About Sean Hammond 2694 Articles
Sean Hammond is the host of "Mornings in Midtown" Monday thru Friday from 5:00 to 9:00 am and a contributor to lakercountry.com.