Winter Storm Warning for Russell County

WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM EST /5 AM CST/ SUNDAY
TO 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/ MONDAY…

* WHAT…Heavy wet snow, possibly mixed with some sleet and
freezing rain at times. Total snow and sleet accumulations of 3
to 6 inches with locally higher amounts possible. A light glaze
of ice less than one tenth of an inch is also possible.

* WHERE…Portions of east central and south central Kentucky.

* WHEN…From 6 AM EST /5 AM CST/ Sunday to 1 AM EST /midnight
CST/ Monday.

* IMPACTS…Travel could become difficult. Higher snow totals
could result in a few power outages due to the wet nature of the
snow.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food, and water in
your vehicle in case of an emergency.

For Kentucky Road Conditions please visit http://goky.ky.gov

About Sean Hammond 2700 Articles
Sean Hammond is the host of "Mornings in Midtown" Monday thru Friday from 5:00 to 9:00 am and a contributor to lakercountry.com.