STEM contest winners recognized at school board meeting

Several students were recognized at Monday’s meeting of the Russell County Board of Education for their work on a STEM project.

Elementary School teacher Marcy Ryan recognized the students for their work on the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) project, in which they were tasked with building an igloo with a limited amount of supplies that could shelter someone in a frigid weather emergency.

The following students were recognized:

Russell Springs Elementary

Destiny Copley

Carly Shearer

Aaden Kerns

Belinda Fuentes

Grayson Moran

Salem Elementary

Audra Eads

Colton Whitaker

Ferrah Polston

Kate Hoskins

Abigail Edwards

Aicen Fox

Jamestown Elementary

Ben Bell

Lillian Davis

RJ Thompson

Bristol Chism

Stella Thorpe

Ayden Thomas

About Zac Oakes 5587 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.