Nine running for six spots on Russell Springs City Council

It’s expected to be a competitive race for seats on the Russell Springs City Council, as nine candidates will face off for six spots on the city’s legislative council.

The race features six incumbents and three challengers.

Incumbents in the race include Ricky Barnes, David Blakey, Sherry Bottom-Daniel, Tommy Holt, Timmy Hudson, and Larry Skaggs.

The three challengers in the race are Ray Barrett, Jeff Padilla, and Brandon T. Wilson.

Voters within Russell Springs City Limits will be able to choose up to six of the candidates above.



About Zac Oakes 5587 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.