Winter Weather Advisory for Russell County

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT

Timing: From 7 PM EST / 6 PM CST Monday to 7 AM EST / 6 AM CST Tuesday

What: Rain expected to quickly change over to a brief period of wet snow, possibly heavy at times. Many areas within the advisory will see less than 1 inch of snowfall; however, localized amounts of 1 to 3 inches are possible.

Impacts: Plan for slippery road conditions, potentially impacting Tuesday morning commute.

Additional Information: A narrow band of heavy snow may develop, but exact location remains uncertain. Stay updated for any forecast changes.

Precautionary/Preparedness Actions:

Slow down and exercise caution while traveling.

For Kentucky Road Conditions, visit http://goky.ky.gov

About Sean Hammond 3040 Articles
Sean Hammond is the host of "Sean at Dawn Monday thru Friday from 5:00 to 9:00 am and a contributor to lakercountry.com.