Thomas named new chair of Lake Cumberland Area Development District board

Russell Springs Mayor Eddie Thomas has been named the new chair of the Lake Cumberland Area Development District Board.

Thomas serves as the Chairman of the board, which covers 10 counties that make up the Lake Cumberland Area, including Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Taylor, and Wayne counties.

Green County Judge Executive John Frank is the vice-chair of the board, Hershell Key from Clinton County is the secretary, and Burnside Mayor Robert Lawson serves as treasurer.


About Zac Oakes 5393 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.