Russell Springs, Columbia to receive state funds for road resurfacing

The cities of Russell Springs and Columbia are among 18 cities and counties selected to receive funding from the state transportation cabinet to improve local roadways.

Russell Springs will receive $41,325 to resurface portions of Sharon Ann Road and Delphia Street.

Columbia will receive $50,000 to resurface Westlake Drive.

The discretionary funding, which totals about $1.89 million across the state, is administered through the Department of Rural and Municipal Aid.


About Zac Oakes 4462 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.