Elected officials sworn in Sunday

Russell County elected officials were sworn-in for their new terms during a special swearing-in ceremony at the Russell County Auditorium.

District Judge Scarlett Latham and Family Court Judge Jennifer Edwards performed the swearing-in ceremonies.

Russell County welcomes in a new judge-executive, Randy Marcum, as well as new magistrates Zach Wilson (3rd district) and Larry Skaggs (5th District).

Russell County Clerk Patti Glover was also sworn-in for her first full four-year term, and Jamestown and Russell Springs each welcomed a new city council member in Dwight Richards and Cody Wilson, respectively.

The terms for most elected officials begins today, or the first Monday in January after an election.


About Zac Oakes 5167 Articles
Zac Oakes is the News and Sports Director for LakerCountry.com and Laker Country WJRS 104.9 FM.