Russell County remains green with COVID

Russell County remains green, but more COVID cases across the state are turning several counties in eastern and western Kentucky red.

Seven counties in the state have red status and 21 counties are now in the yellow status.

Russell County’s green status indicates a low level of community spread of the virus as is the case with the other counties in the Lake Cumberland District.

We’ll have state data on the number of cases, along with a county-by-county breakdown, later this week on WJRS NEWS.