Winter Storm Warning for Russell County

WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ TO 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THURSDAY…

* WHAT…Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 5 inches, with locally higher amounts possible.

* WHERE…Portions of east central and south central Kentucky.

* WHEN…Snow beginning mid to late morning. Peak snowfall noon til 6 PM.

* IMPACTS…Travel could be very difficult. The hazardous conditions could impact the evening commute.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food, and water in your vehicle in case of an emergency.

For Kentucky Road Conditions please visit http://goky.ky.gov

 

About Sean Hammond 2696 Articles
Sean Hammond is the host of "Mornings in Midtown" Monday thru Friday from 5:00 to 9:00 am and a contributor to lakercountry.com.